Society Awards – March 2019

ASCE presents nearly 100 Society awards every year, recognizing civil engineers who advance the profession either through achievement or published papers.

The most recent Society awards are:

• Ana Maria Ferreira da Silva, A.M.ASCE, and Mohsen Ebrahimi, EIT, A.M.ASCE, with the 2019 Karl Emil Hilgard Hydraulic Prize

• James L. Fouss, Ph.D, P.E., D.WRE (Ret.), M.ASCE, with the 2019 Royce J. Tipton Award

• Heidi M. Nepf, Ph.D., A.M.ASCE, with the 2019 Hunter Rouse Hydraulic Engineering Award

• Marc A. Santos, P.E., M.ASCE; Richard F. Carbonaro, Ph.D., P.E.; and Robert R. Sharp, Ph.D., P.E., with the 2019 Samuel Arnold Greeley Award

• David W. Spelman, Ph.D., EI, A.M.ASCE, and John J. Sansalone, Ph.D., P.E., M.ASCE, with the 2019 Rudolph Hering Medal

• Tony L. Wahl, P.E., M.ASCE, with the 2019 Hydraulic Structures Medal

• Thomas Walski, Ph.D., P.E., D.WRE, F.EWRI, F.ASCE, with the 2019 Julian Hinds Award

• L. L. Willard; Tess Wynn Thompson, Ph.D., A.M.ASCE; Leigh-Anne Krometis, Ph.D.; T. P. Neher; and Brian D. Badgley, Ph.D., with the 2019 Wesley W. Horner Award

• David S. Yang, Ph.D., P.E., G.E., M.ASCE, with the 2019 Martin S. Kapp Foundation Engineering Award


- Advertisement -


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisement -