Society Awards – June 2020

ASCE presents nearly 100 Society awards every year, recognizing civil engineers who advance the profession either through achievement or published papers.

The most recent Society awards are:

Gregory B. Baecher, Ph.D., P.E, NAE, M.ASCE, with the 2021 Karl Terzaghi Lecture

Anshel J. Schiff, Ph.D., M.ASCE, with the 2020 Le Val Lund Award for Practicing Lifeline Risk Reduction Award

Nicos Makris and Mehrdad Aghagholizadeh, Ph.D., EIT, S.M.ASCE, with the 2020 J. James R. Croes Medal

Amanda A. Tanaka, P.E., M.ASCE, with the 2020 Edmund Friedman Young Engineer Award for Professional Achievement

Robert B. Sowby, Ph.D., P.E., M.ASCE, with the Daniel W. Mead Prize for Younger Members

University at Buffalo, State University of New York, Civil, Structural & Environmental Engineering (Large Program) with the 2020 Walter LeFevre Award

Pearce Ferriter, S.M.ASCE, with the 2020 Daniel W. Mead Prize for Students

Bernard G. Dennis Jr., M.ASCE, with the 2020 Civil Engineering History and Heritage Award

Lesley C. Ewing, Ph.D., P.E., D.CE, M.ASCE, with the 2020 Orville T. Magoon Sustainable Coasts Award

Kyung Doug Suh, Ph.D., D.CE, with the 2020 International Coastal Engineering Award

Ran Cao, Ph.D., A.M.ASCE; Anil K. Agrawal, P.E., F.SEI, M.ASCE; Sherif El-Tawil, P.E., F.ASCE; Xiaochen Xu; and Waider Wong with the 2020 Wellington Prize

Steven A. Hughes, Ph.D., P.E., D.CE, M.ASCE, with the 2020 John G. Moffatt–Frank E. Nichol Harbor and Coastal Engineering Award

Learn more about the full array of annual ASCE awards and how you can nominate worthy recipients.


- Advertisement -


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisement -