Society Awards – April 2020

ASCE presents nearly 100 Society awards every year, recognizing civil engineers who advance the profession either through achievement or published papers.

The most recent Society awards are:

Ares J. Rosakis, Ph.D., M.ASCE, NAE, with the 2020 Zdeněk P. Bažant Medal for Failure and Damage Prevention

George R. Ruchti Jr., M.ASCE, with the 2020 Stephen D. Bechtel Pipeline Engineering Award

Dan M. Frangopol, Sc.D., P.E., F.SEI, F.EMI, Dist.M.ASCE, with the 2020 Alfred M. Freudenthal Medal

Yozo Fujino, Ph.D., with the 2020 George W. Housner Structural Control and Monitoring Medal

Glaucio H. Paulino, Ph.D., F.EMI, M.ASCE, with the 2020 Raymond D. Mindlin Medal

Qiu-Sheng Li, Ph.D., M.ASCE, with the 2020 Robert H. Scanlan Medal

Katepalli R. Sreenivasan, Ph.D., NAE, with the 2020 Theodore von Karman Medal

Learn more about the full array of annual ASCE awards and how you can nominate worthy recipients.


- Advertisement -


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisement -